Link From KING News Seattle. New Seattle park needs a name

New Seattle park needs a name

(Sent from http://www.king5.com/story/news/local/seattle/2016/03/19/new-seattle-park-needs-name/82014866/)
The new park in Seattle is in Ballard, Golden Garden’s Park was in Ballard. Ballard was one of my favorite neighborhoods in Seattle. When I lived in Seattle with my mom, I wanted to live at Ballard, so I may walk to the beach at Golden Garden’s, or at least a shorter bus ride there but the beach itself is over one mile from frequent buses and the METRO bus which does stop at the parking lot of the beach runs every hour with limited service, ending around 5 pm. My mom liked the Ballard neighborhood but my mom would had preferred to live in Magnolia. One of the reasons my mom didn’t like Ballard as much, is Ballard doesn’t have much evergreen trees and Ballard has mostly houses instead of apartments.

